I saw some merges on GitHub on multiple badges, but I cannot find any settings that allow it. I'm currently in two groups on my forum but I only see the Admin Badge, but not the badges of other groups next to my name on posts.
I see that you can revoke sessions, but would there be a way to make it so that if a user tries to log in from a different device/ip, then they have to re-sign in? I am trying to limit users from being able to share a login and have multiple people use the account logins at once.
It's not interesting to know which groups people have joined
I know what you're saying here. In theory a User could join multiple groups without too much thought. ( a mouse click )
Admin assigned groups 'some' should have the option of being automatically displayed, and maybe only admin assigned roles. This integration would give better handling for what @psychobunny is mentioning, with mobile/ipad integration.
I guess you could say, user groups and admin groups (roles?) are very different, and perhaps should not be displayed as user 'groups' under the groups page. Separated perhaps ?