Here a mockup how it could look like on nodebb.org forum:
If I delete my account and I'm a moderator, is it possible for me if I am still logged in to still be able to chat with someone?
@trevor I think they recently implemented that when a user is deleted/banned, that their socket get closed. Or words to that effect. Don't quote me on that though.