I upgraded to 1.16.2 and deletion works for other users but not for 2 that tried to delete their own accounts.
One of them wants the account to be deleted, the other one wants it to be restored. How do I deal with those cases?
Re asign content of former user to a new user?
One user was deleted your account as a mistake, and all you data is now orphaned as "A Former user".
Are there a way to restore/reasign these data, (posts, topics, likes, and so on) to a new user account? Through db command o api?
Sorry @baris to mention you. Is there a way or I forget about this?
If the posts and topics are still in the database, you should be able to get the uid from those and recreate the user object in the database.
@baris thank you